CLWB GARDDIO DREFACH FELINDRE

GARDENING CLUB

gallery/planting yp janet and rena
gallery/2019 club logo - final design approved

2017 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

 

 

Wednesday 5th April

Fun Quiz Night followed by Cheese and Wine

 

 

Wednesday 3rd May - The Wonderful World of Worms!

 

 

** Saturday 13th May - Annual Plant Sale: 10am till 12.00 noon**

(set up from 9am - 10am)

 

 

Wednesday 7th June - Penllergare Regained

Jennie Eyers will give us an account on the restoration of this wonderful house and garden

 

 

Wednesday 5th July - Gardeners’ Question Time

Our expert panel of judges will again astound us with their knowledge

 

 

Wednesday 2nd August - Saving your own Seeds

Malcolm Berry (The Dreaded Gardener) will return and try to convince us to D.I.Y.

 

 

Wednesday 6th September - Historic Parks and Gardens

Presented by Judith Holland of Dyfed Archaeological Trust

 

 

** Saturday 9th September - Annual Horticultural and Craft Show **

 

 

Wednesday 4th October - Open Evening

Plants of Western China

John Shipton of Shipton Bulbs.  Plants to inspire any gardening enthusiast

 

 

Wednesday 1st November - Jump into Spring and other things ...

Our own Roger Spencer – need we say more!

 

 

Wednesday 29th November -  Christmas Buffet and Quiz

Judging of home-made decoration for a Christmas tree

 

.

 

gallery/100_0730 (3)